Friday, August 19, 2022


Iberia is an ancient name for the peninsula which includes all of today’s Spain and Portugal. This province also includes the Balearic Islands.


North: Atlantic Ocean (Bay of Biscay) and Pyrenees.

To the north: Gaul.

East: Mediterranean (Balearic) Sea from Pyrenees to Cabo de Gata.

To the east, across the Mediterranean: Noricum and Latium.

South: Mediterranean (Alboran) Sea, Strait of Gibraltar, Atlantic Ocean (Gulf of Cadiz).

To the south: Carthaginia.

West: Atlantic Ocean.

To the west: Incognita (Oceania).

Major cities

Primary: Madrid

Copyright © 2022 by Steven Farsaci.
All rights reserved. Fair use encouraged.