Friday, August 19, 2022


Our Dacia corresponds roughly to the Roman province by that name. It includes parts of today’s Ukraine, Moldova, Serbia, Hungary, and Slovakia.


North: Carpathian Mountains (from the Morava River), Dniester River. 

To the north: Polonia, Slavia.

East: Black Sea (between mouths of the Dniester and Danube rivers).

To the east: Slavia.

South: Danube River.

To the south: Hellas.

West: Danube River from Belgrade to the Morava River.

To the west: Noricum, Germania.

Copyright © 2022 by Steven Farsaci.
All rights reserved. Fair use encouraged.